使用 DNS 历史查看 IP 地址和主机名之间的所有关联性

使用我们的 IP 和 DNS 记录历史产品查询 IP 地址和主机名之间的关联性,这些产品数据定期更新,涵盖数十亿条 IP 和 DNS 记录。

500 次免费 API 请求。无需使用信用卡。

32 Billion+Domains and subdomains
数十亿“A”记录
数百万个每周新增”A”记录
52,000+满意客户

 DNS 和 IP 历史产品线包括:

查询

将 IP 地址输入检索框,即可开始DNS历史查询。可以在定制化报告中查询共享查询的 IP 地址的所有域名(如有)。

反向 IP/DNS 查询 | WhoisXML API
反向 IP/DNS API | WhoisXML API

API

采用API 查询获益于反向 IP/DNS。可轻松与客户端库实现集成。

DNS数据库下载

我们的 DNS 数据库是过去 12 年域名/主机名及其 A、MX、NS、TXT、CNAME 和 SOA 记录之间所有连接的存储库。格式方便易用,可与其他数据源轻松实现关联,或直接集成至现有产品中。

DNS数据库下载|WhoisXML API

产品优点

  • 全面性

    反向 IP/DNS 产品线可以访问 IP 地址和主机名之间最新和历史连接。我们的 DNS 数据库是同类中最大的数据库之一,包含有数十亿个记录事件。

  • 便利性

    使用 IP 地址查询共享的域名(可能)。用户可以选择最适合的消费模型(查询、API 或数据库)。

实际应用

网络安全

获取共享已知恶意网站 IP 地址的潜在有害域名的完整列表。使用攻击者或可疑行为者的 IP 地址作为反向 IP 搜索关键词,以了解他们的基础架构或发现可能会造成伤害但是尚未识别的网络域名。

渗透测试

通过连接到每个特定 IP 地址的所有域名的详尽列表,了解潜在攻击面的范围。 DNS 和 IP 历史记录可以主导进行下一步研究,了解客户是否与易受攻击的网站共享 IP 主机。

SEO 排名和数字市场营销

确保没有与其他域名共享IP 地址,或者获取与客户共享 IP 地址的域名列表,并进一步调查验证其合法性。与恶意域名共享 IP 地址会导致搜索引擎排名降低,这会对客户数字营销工作产生负面影响。

网络信誉和超额订阅管理

避免 IP 过度拥挤。与太多域名共享 IP 地址会降低网站的性能。如果其中一个或某些域名被证明是恶意的,您可能会被列入黑名单。

域名资产管理和品牌保护

审核客户所有的网络资产,进一步确定它们与恶意域名无关,可疑网络资产可能会损害客户的品牌声誉。

IP 或 DNS 历史记录是什么?

IP 历史记录,或更广泛的 DNS 历史记录,是域名或子域名与其 A、MX 和 NS 历史记录等之间的解析存储库。历史 DNS 记录有助于网络安全调查和网络保护活动。

DNS IP历史记录

域名系统入门指南

在本白皮书中,我们概述了互联网支柱之一的域名系统或 DNS。

了解更多信息
反向 IP/DNS 概述 | WhoisXML API

免费获得500个API 积分。无需使用信用卡

点击开始

常见问题

  • DNS是什么?它有什么用处?

    域名系统 (DNS) 通常被称为互联网的电话簿。它将域名转换为 IP 地址,引导客户至想要访问的网站。简而言之,DNS 可以帮助我们在无需记忆IP地址的情况下记住如何访问网站。

  • 什么是被动 DNS 记录?

    被动 DNS 记录用作跟踪域名、IP 地址、邮件服务器和名称服务器的历史 DNS 数据的方法。例如,被动DNS记录可以提供一个域名多年来拥有的所有 IP 解析的列表,或者提供一个 IP 地址在一段时间内拥有的所有域名解析的列表。

  • 为什么跟踪 DNS 历史信息很重要?

    如果您发觉某个可疑或恶意基础设施与正在调查的网络攻击相关,那么跟踪其DNS 历史记录至关重要,有助于识别当前和过去的攻击中出现的共享主机,这可能意味着您正在追踪一组威胁参与者。

  • 历史 DNS 记录有什么作用?

    历史 DNS 记录对网络安全调查,特别是在扩展妥协指标 (IoC) 列表和识别新域名方面非常有用。给定一个域名或 IP 地址,您可以查询其被动 DNS 数据以查找其他相关的网络域名。在确定犯罪基础架构设施的组成部分时,它们也很帮助。

DNS & IP History | 4B+ DNS records | WhoisXML API | WhoisXML API

Use DNS history to see all connections between IP addresses and hostnames

Determine the links between IP addresses and hostnames with our IP & DNS record history products powered by regularly updated data covering billions of IP and DNS records.

500 free API requests. No credit card required.

4.2 Billion+Domains and subdomains
9.2 Billion+"A" records
347 million+"A" records added weekly
52,000+Satisfied customers

Our DNS & IP history product line includes:

Lookup

Just take an IP address as input to start your DNS history query. See which domain names (if any) are sharing the queried IP address in a custom report.

Reverse IP/DNS Lookup | WhoisXML API
Reverse IP/DNS API | WhoisXML API

API

Benefit from our reverse IP/DNS capabilities via API calls. Integration is easy with the help of our readily available client libraries.

DNS Database Download

Our DNS database is a repository of all the connections identified for the past 12 years between domains/hostnames and their A, MX, NS, TXT, CNAME, and SOA records. We offer convenient formats for easy correlation with other data sources and straightforward integration into existing products.

DNS Database Download | WhoisXML API

Benefits

  • Сomprehensive

    Our Reverse IP/DNS product line gives access to most current and historical connections between IP addresses and hostnames. Our DNS database is one of the largest of its kind with billions of recorded events.

  • Convenient

    Just use an IP address to find domain names (possibly) sharing it. Users can choose the consumption model that works best for them (lookup, API, or database).

Practical usage

Cybersecurity

Get a comprehensive list of potentially harmful domains that share the IP addresses of known malicious websites. Use attackers or suspected actors’ IP addresses as reverse IP search terms to get an idea of their infrastructure or uncover yet-unidentified web properties that can cause harm.

Penetration Testing

Learn how wide your potential attack surface is with an exhaustive list of all the domains connected to each of your specific IP addresses. DNS and IP history records also let you conduct further research to learn if you share IP hosts with vulnerable websites.

SEO Ranking and Digital Marketing

Ensure you are not sharing your IP address with other domains or get the list of domain names you share your IP address with to conduct further investigation and verify their legitimacy. Sharing IP addresses with malicious domains can lead to lower search engine ranking, which can negatively affect your digital marketing efforts.

Web Reputation and Oversubscription Management

Avoid the perils of IP overcrowding. Sharing IP addresses with too many domains can slow down your website’s performance. And if one or some of them turn out to be malicious, you may land on a blacklist.

Domain Asset Management and Brand Protection

Audit all your web properties to further ensure none of them have ties to malicious domains as connections to questionable web properties can damage your brand reputation.

What is IP or DNS History?

IP history, or more broadly DNS history, is a repository of resolutions between a domain or a subdomain and its past A, MX, and NS records among others. Historical DNS records can be helpful as a part of cybersecurity investigations and network protection activities.

dns ip history

Domain Name System Primer

In this white paper, we give an overview of the Domain Name System, or DNS, one of the pillars of the Internet.

Read more
Reverse IP/DNS Overview | WhoisXML API

Get 500 free API credits. No credit card required.

Get started

Frequently Asked Questions

  • What is the DNS and what is it for?

    The Domain Name System (DNS) is often dubbed the Internet’s phonebook. It converts domain names into IP addresses to direct you to the website you wish to visit. In a nutshell, the DNS helps us remember how to reach a website without the difficulty of memorizing IP addresses.

  • What are passive DNS records?

    Passive DNS records serve as means to keep track of historical DNS data for domain names, IP addresses, mail servers, and nameservers. For example, they can provide a list of all the IP resolutions a domain name has had over the years or give a list of all the domain resolutions an IP address has had over time.

  • Why is tracking DNS history important?

    Tracking DNS history is critical if you want to discover all the possible components of a suspicious or malicious infrastructure that may be related to a cyber attack you’re investigating. It can help you identify shared hosts that could figure in both current and past attacks, possibly meaning that you are dealing with the same set of threat actors.

  • What are historical DNS records used for?

    Historical DNS records are very useful in cybersecurity investigations, particularly in expanding lists of indicators of compromise (IoCs) and identifying new artifacts. Given a single domain or IP address, you can perform a passive DNS data lookup to find other related web properties. They are also handy when determining the components of a criminal infrastructure.